Author Archives: Chantel Hasson

Readings the Week of January 29th

Monday, January 29, 2018
2 Sm 15:13-14, 30; 16:5-13; Ps 3:2-3, 4-5, 6-7; Mk 5:1-20

Tuesday, January 30, 2018
2 Sm 18:9-10, 14b, 24-25a, 30—19:3; Ps 86:1-2, 3-4, 5-6; Mk 5:21-43

Wednesday, January 31, 2018
Saint John Bosco, Priest
2 Sm 24:2, 9-17; Ps 32:1-2, 5, 6, 7; Mk 6:1-6

Thursday, February 1, 2018
1 Kgs 2:1-4, 10-12; 1 Chr 29:10, 11ab, 11d-12a, 12bcd; Mk 6:7-13

Friday, February 2, 2018
The Presentation of the Lord
Mal 3:1-4; Ps 24:7, 8, 9, 10; Heb 2:14-18; Lk 2:22-40 or Lk 2:22-32

Saturday, February 3, 2018
Saint Blaise, Bishop and Martyr; Saint Ansgar, Bishop
1 Kgs 3:4-13; Ps 119:9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14; Mk 6:30-34

Sunday, February 4, 2018
Fifth Sunday in Ordinary Time
Jb 7:1-4, 6-7; Ps 147:1-2, 3-4, 5-6; 1 Cor 9:16-19, 22-23; Mk 1:29-39

Readings the Week of January 22nd

Monday, January 22, 2018
Day of Prayer for the Legal Protection of Unborn Children
2 Sm 5:1-7, 10; Ps 89:20, 21-22, 25-26; Mk 3:22-30

Tuesday, January 23, 2018
Saint Vincent, Deacon and Martyr; Saint Marianne Cope, Virgin
2 Sm 6:12b-15, 17-19; Ps 24: 7, 8, 9, 10; Mk 3:31-35

Wednesday, January 24, 2018
Saint Francis de Sales, Bishop and Doctor of the Church
2 Sm 7:4-17; Ps 89:4-5, 27-28, 29-30; Mk 4:1-20

Thursday, January 25, 2018
The Conversion of Saint Paul the Apostle
Acts 22:3-16 or Acts 9:1-22; Ps 117:1bc, 2; Mk 16:15-18

Friday, January 26, 2018
Saints Timothy and Titus, Bishops
2 Tm 1:1-8 or Ti 1:1-5; Ps 96:1-2a, 2b-3, 7-8a, 10; Mk 4:26-34

Saturday, January 27, 2018
Saint Angela Merici
2 Sm 12:1-7a, 10-17; Ps 51:12-13, 14-15, 16-17; Mk 4:35-41

Sunday, January 28, 2018
Fourth Sunday in Ordinary Time
Dt 18:15-20; Ps 95:1-2, 6-7, 7-9; 1 Cor 7:32-35; Mk 1:21-28

Readings the Week of January 15th

Monday, January 15, 2018
1 Sm 15:16-23; Ps 50:8-9, 16bc-17, 21 and 23; Mk 2:18-22

Tuesday, January 16, 2018
1 Sm 16:1-13; Ps 89:20, 21-22, 27-28; Mk 2:23-28

Wednesday, January 17, 2018
Saint Anthony, Abbot
1 Sm 17:32-33, 37, 40-51; Ps 144:1b, 2, 9-10; Mk 3:1-6

Thursday, January 18, 2018
1 Sm 18:6-9; 19:1-7; Ps 56: 2-3, 9-10a, 10b-11, 12-13; Mk 3:7-12

Friday, January 19, 2018
1 Sm 24:3-21; Ps 57:2, 3-4, 6 and 11; Mk 3:13-19

Saturday, January 20, 2018
Saint Fabian, Pope and Martyr; Saint Sebastian, Martyr
2 Sm 1:1-4, 11-12, 19, 23-27; Ps 80:2-3, 5-7; Mk 3:20-21

Sunday, January 21, 2018
Third Sunday in Ordinary Time
Jon 3:1-5, 10; Ps 25:4-5, 6-7, 8-9; 1 Cor 7:29-31;Mk 1:14-20

Readings the Week of January 8th

Monday, January 8, 2018
The Baptism of the Lord
Is 42:1-4, 6-7 or Is 55:1-11 or Acts 10:34-38 or 1 Jn 5:1-9; Ps 29:1-2, 3-4, 3, 9-10; Is 12:2-3, 4bcd, 5-6; Mk 1:7-11

Tuesday, January 9, 2018
1 Sm 1:9-20; 1 Sm 2:1, 4-5, 6-7, 8abcd; Mk 1:21-28

Wednesday, January 10, 2018
1 Sm 3:1-10, 19-20; Ps 40:2 and 5, 7-8a, 8b-9, 10; Mk 1:29-39

Thursday, January 11, 2018
1 Sm 4:1-11; Ps 44:10-11, 14-15, 24-25; Mk 1:40-45

Friday, January 12, 2018
1 Sm 8:4-7, 10-22a; Ps 89:16-17, 18-19; Mk 2:1-12

Saturday, January 13, 2018
Saint Hilary, Bishop and Doctor of the Church
1 Sm 9:1-4, 17-19; 10:1; Ps 21:2-3, 4-5, 6-7; Mk 2:13-17

Sunday, January 14, 2018
Second Sunday in Ordinary Time
1 Sm 3:3b-10, 19; Ps 40:2, 4, 7-8, 8-9, 10; 1 Cor 6:13c-15a, 17-20; Jn 1:35-42

Readings the Week of January 1st

Monday, January 1, 2017
Solemnity of Mary, The Holy Mother of God
Nm 6:22-27; Ps 67:2-3, 5, 6, 8; Gal 4:4-7; Lk 2:16-21

Tuesday, January 2, 2017
Saint Basil the Great and Gregory Nazianzen, Bishops and Doctors of the Church
1 Jn 2:22-28; Ps 98:1, 2-3ab, 3cd-4; Jn 1:19-28

Wednesday, January 3, 2017
The Most Holy Name of Jesus
1 Jn 2:29—3:6; Ps 98:1, 3cd-4, 5-6; Jn 1:29-34

Thursday, January 4, 2017
Saint Elizabeth Anne Seton, Religious
1 Jn 3:7-10; Ps 98:1, 7-8, 9; Jn 1:35-42

Friday, January 5, 2017
Saint John Neumann, Bishop
1 Jn 3:11-21; Ps 100:1b-2, 3, 4, 5; Jn 1:43-51

Saturday, January 6, 2017
Saint André Bessette
1 Jn 5:5-13; Ps 147:12-13, 14-15, 19-20; Mk 1:7-11 or Lk 3:23-38 or 3:23, 31-34, 36, 38

Sunday, January 7, 2017
The Epiphany of the Lord
Is 60:1-6; Ps 72:1-2, 7-8, 10-11, 12-13; Eph 3:2-3a, 5-6; Mt 2:1-12

 

Readings the Week of December 25th

Monday, December 25, 2017      
The Nativity of the Lord
Is 52:7-10; Ps 98:1, 2-3, 3-4, 5-6; Heb 1:1-6; Jn 1:1-18 or Jn 1:1-5, 9-14

Tuesday, December 26, 2017
Saint Stephen, The First Martyr
Acts 6:8-10; 7:54-59; Ps 31:3cd-4, 6 and 8ab, 16bc and 17; Mt 10:17-22

Wednesday, December 27, 2017
Saint John, Apostle and Evangelist
1 Jn 1:1-4; Ps 97:1-2, 5-6, 11-12; Jn 20:1a, 2-8

Thursday, December 28, 2017
The Holy Innocents, Martyrs
1 Jn 1:5—2:2; Ps 124:2-3, 4-5, 7cd-8; Mt 2:13-18

Friday, December 29, 2017
Fifth Day within the Octave of the Nativity of the Lord / Saint Thomas Becket, Bishop and Martyr
1 Jn 2:3-11; Ps 96:1-2a, 2b-3, 5b-6; Lk 2:22-35

Saturday, December 30, 2017
Sixth Day within the Octave of the Nativity of the Lord
1 Jn 2:12-17; Ps 96:7-8a, 8b-9, 10; Lk 2:36-40

Sunday, December 31, 2017
The Holy Family of Jesus, Mary and Joseph
Sir 3:2-6, 12-14; Ps 128:1-2, 3, 4-5; Col 3:12-21 or Col 3:12-17; Lk 2:22-40 or Lk 2:22, 39-40 or, for Year B-Gn 15:1-6; 21:1-3; Ps 105: 1-2, 3-4, 5-6, 8-9;Heb 11:8, 11-12, 17-19; Lk 2:22-40 or Lk 2:22, 39-40

 

Readings the Week of December 18th

Monday, December 18, 2017      
Jer 23:5-8; Ps 72:1-2, 12-13, 18-19; Mt 1:18-25

Tuesday, December 19, 2017      
Jgs 13:2-7, 24-25a; Ps 71:3-4a, 5-6ab, 16-17; Lk 1:5-25

Wednesday, December 20, 2017
Is 7:10-14; Ps 24:1-2, 3-4ab, 5-6; Lk 1:26-38

Thursday, December 21, 2017
Saint Peter Canisius, Priest and Doctor of the Church
Sg 2:8-14 or Zep 3:14-18a; Ps 33:2-3, 11-12, 20-21; Lk 1:39-45

Friday, December 22, 2017
1 Sm 1:24-28; 1 Sm 2:1, 4-5, 6-7, 8abcd; Lk 1:46-56

Saturday, December 23, 2017
Saint John of Kanty, Priest
Mal 3:1-4, 23-24; Ps 25:4-5ab, 8-9, 10 and 14; Lk 1:57-66

Sunday, December 24, 2017
Fourth Sunday of Advent
2 Sm 7:1-5, 8b-12, 14a, 16; Ps 89:2-3, 4-5, 27, 29; Rom 16:25-27; Lk 1:26-38
Vigil: Is 62:1-5; Ps 89:4-5, 16-17, 27, 29; Acts 13:16-17, 22-25; Mt 1:1-25 or Mt 1:18-25

 

Readings the Week of December 11th

Monday, December 11, 2017
Saint Damasus I, Pope
Is 35:1-10; Ps 85:9ab and 10, 11-12, 13-14; Lk 5:17-26

Tuesday, December 12, 2017
Our Lady of Guadalupe
Zec 2:14-17 or Rv 11:19a; 12:1-6a, 10ab; Jud 13:18bcde, 19; Lk 1:26-38 or Lk 1:39-47

Wednesday, December 13, 2017
Saint Lucy, Virgin and Martyr
Is 40:25-31; Ps 103:1-2, 3-4, 8 and 10; Mt 11:28-30

Thursday, December 14, 2017
Saint John of the Cross, Priest and Doctor of the Church
Is 41:13-20; Ps 145:1 and 9, 10-11, 12-13ab; Mt 11:11-15

Friday, December 15, 2017
Is 48:17-19; Ps 1:1-2, 3, 4 and 6; Mt 11:16-19

Saturday, December 16, 2017
Sir 48:1-4, 9-11; Ps 80:2ac and 3b, 15-16, 18-19; Mt 17:9a, 10-13

Sunday, December 17, 2017
Third Sunday of Advent
Is 61:1-2a, 10-11; Lk 1:46-48, 49-50, 53-54; 1 Thes 5:16-24; Jn 1:6-8, 19-28

 

Readings the Week of November 27th

Monday, November 27, 2017
Dn 1:1-6, 8-20; Dn 3:52, 53, 54, 55, 56; Lk 21:1-4

Tuesday, November 28, 2017
Dn 2:31-45; Dn 3:57, 58, 59, 60, 61; Lk 21:5-11

Wednesday, November 29, 2017
Dn 5:1-6, 13-14, 16-17, 23-28; Dn 3:62, 63, 64, 65, 66, 67; Lk 21:12-19

Thursday, November 30, 2017
Saint Andrew, Apostle
Rom 10:9-18; Ps 19:8, 9, 10, 11; Mt 4:18-22

Friday, December 1, 2017
Dn 7:2-14; Dn 3:75, 76, 77, 78, 79, 80, 81; Lk 21:29-33

Saturday, December 2, 2017
Dn 7:15-27; Dn 3:82, 83, 84, 85, 86, 87; Lk 21:34-36

Sunday, December 3, 2017
First Sunday of Advent
Is 63:16b-17, 19b; 64:2-7; Ps 80: 2-3, 15-16, 18-19; 1 Cor 1:3-9; Mk 13:33-37

Readings the Week of November 20th

Monday, November 20, 2017
1 Mc 1:10-15, 41-43, 54-57, 62-63; Ps 119:53, 61, 134, 150, 155, 158; Lk 18:35-43

Tuesday, November 21, 2017
The Presentation of the Blessed Virgin Mary
2 Mc 6:18-31; Ps 3:2-3, 4-5, 6-7; Lk 19:1-10

Wednesday, November 22, 2017
Saint Cecilia, Virgin and Martyr
2 Mc 7:1, 20-31; Ps 17:1bcd, 5-6, 8b and 15; Lk 19:11-28

Thursday, November 23, 2017
Saint Clement I, Pope and Martyr; Saint Columban, Abbot; Blessed Miguel Agustín Pro, Priest and Martyr; Thanksgiving Day
1 Mc 2:15-29; Ps 50:1b-2, 5-6, 14-15; Lk 19:41-44;

Friday, November 24, 2017
Saint Andrew Dúng-Lac, Priest, and Companions, Martyrs
1 Mc 4:36-37, 52-59; 1 Chr 29:10bcd, 11abc, 11d-12a, 12bcd; Lk 19:45-48

Saturday, November 25, 2017
Saint Catherine of Alexandria, Virgin and Martyr
1 Mc 6:1-13; Ps 9:2-3, 4 and 6, 16 and 19; Lk 20:27-40

Sunday, November 26, 2017
Our Lord Jesus Christ, King of the Universe
Ez 34:11-12, 15-17; Ps 23:1-2, 2-3, 5-6; 1 Cor 15:20-26, 28; Mt 25:31-46