Author Archives: Chantel Hasson

Readings the week of June 25th

Monday, June 25, 2018
2 Kgs 17:5-8, 13-15a, 18; Ps 60:3, 4-5, 12-13;Mt 7:1-5

Tuesday, June 26, 2018
2 Kgs 19:9b-11, 14-21, 31-35a, 36; Ps 48:2-3ab,3cd-4, 10-11; Mt 7:6, 12-14

Wednesday, June 27, 2018
Saint Cyril of Alexandria, Bishop and Doctor of the Church
h2 Kgs 22:8-13; 23:1-3; Ps 119:33, 34, 36, 37, 40;Mt 7:15-20

Thursday, June 28, 2018
Saint Irenaeus, Bishop and Martyr
2 Kgs 24:8-17; Ps 79:1b-2, 3-5, 8, 9; Mt 7:21-29
Vigil: Acts 3:1-10; Ps 19:2-3, 4-5; Gal 1:11-20;Jn 21:15-19

Friday, June 29, 2018
Saint Peter and Paul, Apostles
Acts 12: 1-11; Ps 34:2-3, 4-5, 6-7, 8-9;2 Tm 4:6-8, 17-18; Mt 16: 13-19

Saturday, June 30, 2018
The First Martyrs of the Holy Roman Church/BVM
Lam 2:2, 10-14, 18-19; Ps 74:1b-2, 3-5, 6-7,20-21; Mt 8:5-17

Sunday, July 1, 2018
Thirteenth Sunday in Ordinary Time
Wis 1:13-15; 2:23-24; Ps 30:2, 4, 5-6, 11, 12, 13;2 Cor 8:7, 9, 13-15; Mk 5:21-43 or 5:21-24, 35b-43

Readings the week of June 18th

Monday, June 18, 2018
1 Kgs 21:1-16; Ps 5:2-3ab, 4b-6a, 6b-7; Mt 5:38-42

Tuesday, June 19, 2018
Saint Romuald, Abbot
1 Kgs 21:17-29; Ps 51:3-4, 5-6ab, 11 & 16; Mt 5:43-48

Wednesday, June 20, 2018
2 Kgs 2:1, 6-14; Ps 31:20, 21, 24; Mt 6:1-6, 16-18

Thursday, June 21, 2018
Saint Aloysius Gonzaga, Religious
Sir 48:1-14; Ps 97:1-2, 3-4, 5-6, 7; Mt 6:7-15

Friday, June 22, 2018
Saint Paulinus of Nola, Bishop; Saints John Fisher, Bishop, and Thomas More, Martyrs
2 Kgs 11:1-4, 9-18, 20; Ps 132:11, 12, 13-14,17-18; Mt 6:19-23

Saturday, June 23, 2018
BVM
2 Chr 24:17-25; Ps 89:4-5, 29-30, 31-32, 33-34; Mt 6:24-34

Vigil: Jer 1:4-10; Ps 71:1-2, 3-4a, 5-6ab, 15ab & 17; 1 Pt 1:8-12; Lk 1:5-17

Sunday, June 24, 2018
The Nativity of Saint John the Baptist
Is 49:1-6; Ps 139:1b-3, 13-14ab, 14c-15; Acts 13:22-26; Lk 1:57-66, 80

Readings the week of June 11th

Monday, June 11, 2018
Saint Barnabas, Apostle
Acts 11:21b-26; 13:1-3; Ps 98:1, 2-3ab, 3cd-4,5-6; Mt 5:1-12

Tuesday, June 12, 2018
1 Kgs 17:7-16; Ps 4:2-3, 4-5, 7b-8; Mt 5:13-16

Wednesday, June 13, 2018
Saint Anthony of Padua, Priest and
Doctor of the Church
1 Kgs 18:20-39; Ps 16:1b-2ab, 4, 5ab & 8, 11; Mt 5:17-19

Thursday, June 14, 2018
1 Kgs 18:41-46; Ps 65:10, 11, 12-13; Mt 5:20-26

Friday, June 15, 2018
1 Kgs 19:9a, 11-16; Ps 27:7-8a, 8b-9abc, 13-14;
Mt 5:27-32

Saturday, June 16, 2018
BVM
1 Kgs 19:19-21; Ps 16:1b-2a & 5, 7-8, 9-10; Mt 5:33-37

Sunday, June 17, 2018
Eleventh Sunday in Ordinary Time
Ez 17:22-24; Ps 92:2-3, 13-14, 15-16;2 Cor 5:6-10; Mk 4:26-34

Readings the week of June 4th

Monday, June 4, 2018
2 Pt 1:2-7; Ps 91:1-2, 14-15b, 15c-16; Mk 12:1-12

Tuesday, June 5, 2018
Saint Boniface, Bishop and Martyr
2 Pt 3:12-15a, 17-18; Ps 90:2, 3-4, 10, 14 & 16; Mk 12:13-17

Wednesday, June 6, 2018
Saint Norbert, Bishop
2 Tm 1:1-3, 6-12; Ps 123:1b-2ab, 2cdef;Mk 12:18-27

Thursday, June 7, 2018
2 Tm 2:8-15; Ps 25:4-5ab, 8-9, 10 & 14;
Mk 12:28-34

Friday, June 8, 2018
The Most Sacred Heart of Jesus
Hos 11:1, 3-4, 8c-9; Is 12:2-3, 4, 5-6;Eph 3:8-12, 14-19; Jn 19:31-37

Saturday, June 9, 2018
The Immaculate Heart of the Blessed Virgin
Mary
2 Tm 4:1-8; Ps 71:8-9, 14-15ab, 16-17, 22;Lk 2:41-51

Sunday, June 10, 2018
Tenth Sunday in Ordinary Time
Gn 3:9-15; Ps 130:1-2, 3-4, 5-6, 7-8; 2 Cor 4:13—5:1; Mk 3:20-35

Readings the week of May 28th

Monday, May 28, 2018
1 Pt 1:3-9; Ps 111:1-2, 5-6, 9 & 10c; Mk 10:17-27

Tuesday, May 29, 2018
1 Pt 1:10-16; Ps 98:1, 2-3ab, 3cd-4; Mk 10:28-31

Wednesday, May 30, 2018
1 Pt 1:18-25; Ps 147:12-13, 14-15, 19-20;Mk 10:32-45

Thursday, May 31, 2018
The Visitation of the Blessed Virgin Mary
Zep 3:14-18a or Rom 12:9-16; Is 12: 2-3, 4bcd,5-6; Lk 1:39-56

Friday, June 1, 2018
Saint Justin, Martyr
1 Pt 4:7-13; Ps 96:10, 11-12, 13; Mk 11:11-26

Saturday, June 2, 2018
Saint Marcellinus and Peter, Martyrs
Jude 17, 20b-25; Ps 63:2, 3-4, 5-6; Mk 11:27-33

Sunday, June 3, 2018
The Most Holy Body and Blood of Christ (Corpus Christi)
Ex 24:3-8; Ps 116:12-13, 15-16, 17-18;Heb 9:11-15; Mk 14:12-16, 22-26

Readings the week of May 21st

Monday, May 21, 2018
Saint Christopher Magallanes, Priest and Companions, Martyrs
Jas 3:13-18; Ps 19:8, 9, 10, 15; Mk 9:14-29

Tuesday, May 22, 2018
Saint Rita of Cascia, Religious
Jas 4:1-10; Ps 55:7-8, 9-10a, 10b-11a, 23; Mk 9:30-37

Wednesday, May 23, 2018
Jas 4:13-17; Ps 49:2-3, 6-7, 8-10, 11; Mk 9:38-40

Thursday, May 24, 2018
Jas 5:1-6; Ps 49:14-15ab, 15cd-16, 17-18, 19-20; Mk 9:41-50

Friday, May 25, 2018
Saint Bede the Venerable, Priest and Doctor of the Church; Saint Gregory VII, Pope; Saint Mary Magdalene de’ Pazzi, Virgin
Jas 5:9-12; Ps 103:1-2, 3-4, 8-9, 11-12; Mk 10:1-12

Saturday, May 26, 2018
Saint Philip Neri, Priest
Jas 5:13-20; Ps 141:1-2, 3 and 8: Mk 10:13-16

Sunday, May 27, 2018
The Most Holy Trinity
Dt 4:32-34, 39-40; Ps 33:4-5, 6, 9, 18-19, 20, 22; Rom 8:14-17; Mt 28:16-20

Readings the week of May 14th

Monday, May 14, 2018
Saint Matthias, Apostle
Acts 1:15-17, 20-26; Ps 113:1-2, 3-4, 5-6, 7-8; Jn 15:9-17

Tuesday, May 15, 2018
Saint Isidore
Acts 20:17-27; Ps 68:10-11, 20-21; Jn 17:1-11a

Wednesday, May 16, 2018
Acts 20:28-38; Ps 68:29-30, 33-35a, 35bc-36ab;
Jn 17:11b-19

Thursday, May 17, 2018
Acts 22:30; 23:6-11; Ps 16:1-2a and 5, 7-8,
9-10,11; Jn 17:20-26

Friday, May 18, 2018
Saint John I, Pope and Martyr
Acts 25:13b-21; Ps 103:1-2, 11-12, 19-20ab; Jn 21:15-19

Saturday, May 19, 2018
Morning: Acts 28:16-20, 30-31; Ps 11:4, 5 and 7;
Jn 21:20-25
Vigil: Gn 11:1-9 or Ex 19:3-8a, 16-20b or Ez 37: 1-14 or Jl 3:1-5; Ps 104:1-2, 24, 35, 27-28, 29-30; Rom 8:22-27; Jn 7:37-39

Sunday, May 20, 2018
Pentecost Sunday
Day: Acts 2:1-11; Ps 104:1, 24, 29-30, 31, 34;1 Cor 12:3b-7, 12-13 or Gal 5:16-25; Jn 20:19-23 or Jn 15:26-27; 16:12-15

Readings the week of April 2nd

Monday, April 2nd
Monday within the Octave of Easter
Acts 2:14, 22-33; Ps 16:1-2a and 5, 7-8, 9-10, 11; Mt 28:8-15

Tuesday, April 3rd
Tuesday within the Octave of Easter
Acts 2:36-41; Ps 33:4-5, 18-19, 20 and 22; Jn 20:11-18

Wednesday, April 4th
Wednesday within the Octave of Easter
Acts 3:1-10; Ps 105:1-2, 3-4, 6-7, 8-9; Lk 24:13-35

Thursday, April 5th
Thursday within the Octave of Easter
Acts 3:11-26; Ps 8:2ab and 5, 6-7, 8-9; Lk 24:35-48

Friday, April 6th
Friday within the Octave of Easter
Acts 4:1-12; Ps 118:1-2 and 4, 22-24, 25-27a; Jn 21:1-14

Saturday, April 7th
Saturday within the Octave of Easter
Acts 4:13-21; Ps 118:1 and 14-15ab, 16-18, 19-21; Mk 16:9-15

Sunday, April 8th
Second Sunday of Easter/Sunday of Divine Mercy
Acts 4:32-35; Ps 118:2-4, 13-15, 22-24; 1 Jn 5:1-6; Jn 20:19-31

 

Readings the Week of March 26th

Monday. March 26th
Monday of Holy Week
Is 42:1-7; Ps 27:1, 2, 3, 13-14; Jn 12:1-11

Tuesday, March 27th
Tuesday of Holy Week
Is 49:1-6; Ps 71:1-2, 3-4a, 5ab-6ab, 15 and 17; Jn 13:21-33, 36-38

Wednesday, March 28th
Wednesday of Holy Week
Is 50:4-9a; Ps 69:8-10, 21-22, 31 and 33-34; Mt 26:14-25

Thursday, March 29th
Thursday of Holy Week (Holy Thursday)
Chrism Mass: Is 61:1-3a, 6a, 8b-9; Ps 89:21-22, 25 and 27; Rv 1:5-8; Lk 4:16-21 Evening Mass of the Lord’s Supper: Ex 12:1-8, 11-14; Ps 116:12-13, 15-16bc, 17-18; 1 Cor 11:23-26; Jn 13:1-15

Friday, March 30th
Friday of the Passion of the Lord (Good Friday)
Is 52:13—53:12; Ps 31: 2, 6, 12-13, 15-16, 17, 25; Heb 4:14-16; 5:7-9; Jn 18:1—19:42

Saturday, March 31st
Holy Saturday
Vigil: Gn 1:1—2:2 or 1:1, 26-31a; Ps 104:1-2, 5-6, 10, 12, 13-14, 24, 35 or Ps 33:4-5, 6-7, 12-13, 20 and 22; Gn 22:1-18 or 22:1-2, 9a, 10-13, 15-18; Ps 16:5, 8, 9-10, 11; Ex 14:15—15:1; Ex 15:1-2, 3-4, 5-6, 17-18; Is 54:5-14; Ps 30:2, 4, 5-6, 11-12, 13; Is 55:1-11; Is 12:2-3, 4, 5-6; Bar 3:9-15, 32—4:4; Ps 19:8, 9, 10, 11; Ez 36:16-17a, 18-28; Ps 42:3, 5; 43:3,4; Is 12:2-3, 4bcd, 5-6; Ps 51:12-13, 14-15, 18-19; Rom 6:3-11; Ps 118:1-2, 16-17, 22-23; Mk 16:1-7

Sunday, April 1st
Easter Sunday of the Resurrection of the Lord
Acts 10:34a, 37-43; Ps 118:1-2, 16-17, 22-23; Col 3:1-4 or 1 Cor 5:6b-8; Jn 20:1-9 or Mk 16:1-7 or Lk 24:13-35

 

Readings the Week of March 19th

Monday, March  19th
Saint Joseph, Spouse of the Blessed Virgin Mary
2 Sm 7:4-5a, 12-14a, 16; Ps 89:2-3, 4-5, 27 and 29; Rom 4:13, 16-18, 22; Mt 1:16, 18-21, 24a or Lk 2:41-51a

Tuesday, March 20th
Nm 21:4-9; Ps 102:2-3, 16-18, 19-21; Jn 8:21-30

Wednesday, March 21st
Dn 3:14-20, 91-92, 95; Dn 3:52, 53, 54, 55, 56; Jn 8:31-42

Thursday, March 22nd
Gn 17:3-9; Ps 105:4-5, 6-7, 8-9; Jn 8:51-59

Friday, March 23rd
Jer 20:10-13; Ps 18:2-3a, 3bc-4, 5-6, 7; Jn 10:31-42

Saturday, March 24th
Ez 37:21-28; Jer 31:10, 11-12abcd, 13; Jn 11:45-56

Sunday, March 25th
Palm Sunday of the Passion of the Lord
Mk 11:1-10 or Jn 12:12-16; Is 50:4-7; Ps 22: 8-9, 17-18, 19-20, 23-24; Phil 2:6-11; Mk 14:1—15:47 or Mk 15:1-39